The Sparrow’s Playlist, Music Is Life

Oh, I love today because music gives my life rhythm, it is my escape. I will be sharing five songs and why I have chosen them. I have different songs for each season although I could also listen to one song till I can’t stand it anymore. I also listen to all sorts of genres, let us blame that on radio and maybe my singing part of life.

A song can get me throwing my hands in the air like I don’t care and in extremely rare cases, jumping on the bed. It could also get me crying my eyes out, you know those low moments when you actually do listen to the song and feel the words…like this person walked into your life and captured your emotions.

It can also get me into prayer and worship of my creator. I love that man, he is my anchor, my friend and source of being. I am totally lost without him.

Okay, here is my playlist in no particular order;

1. Lauren Daigle- Rescue

This is one song that keeps filling me up all the time I am running low on faith and hope. When life hits hard, this is my place of comfort. It is rich

2. Travis Greene- Made a way

It reminds me that God is in control and when my back was against the wall and it looked as if it was over, he made a way and here I am. With this knowledge, I am able to get up and fight on, trusting that he can and he will make a way, again. I love most of Travis’ music.

3. We Will Worship- This I know (Ungizungezile)

This is a band from South Africa, I love the whole album. This song was sung in their language mostly but it is translated and if you can watch it, you might just catch why it is on this playlist.

4. Brian Nhira- Would You Still Love Me

When you finally meet the person you wish to settle with and the feeling is mutual on both ends, this song’s lyrics give you a good place to start on a reality check. You check whether it is excitement leading you or you are sold out to that commitment like people say here: if you die you die. lol

5. RedOne -Don’t you need somebody

All time favorite. Lights me up, it is my happy song together with Maroon 5’s Girls like you – 😉

Now let us break the rules a little, I will explain lol

Bonus Track: Sunday- Toniks

I love love this song but mostly because my baby picked it up and watching her sing along melts my heart. I sing it to her and we dance together. It feels perfect for what I feel for her besides, we were both created on a Sunday and she truly is my Malaika. So this is for sentimental reasons.

Mic Drop: Lento- Daniel SantaCruz

This is a kizomba. I am a lover of Bachata, Salsa, Kizomba and all those Latino/Zumba feels. I remember getting on the floor and dancing for two hours straight, it was my gym. After this, I would be sweating all over and all hyper. I live a groovy kind of life!

Some people do not understand my obsession with this genre of music and this is before I play my Indian collection but seriously, only romantic people walk these streets and we are few on planet earth so riyale…y’all don’t know what you are missing over here!!

I hope you found one song that you like. What kind of music gets you?

I am the romantic Sparrow

5 thoughts on “The Sparrow’s Playlist, Music Is Life

  1. Quick question. How do you embed a YouTube video into your post? I’d like to update my posts with embedded videos , I think it’s easier than redirecting reader to YouTube.

    Like

Leave a comment